Ten weird things.

7 Apr

Okay, so I got tagged by Umm Layth (who thinks I’m a very boring person :P) and I had to come up with 10 weird things about myself. Here’s the rule btw, for those who I’m gonna tag next:

“People who get tagged must write in a blog of their own ten weird things or habits or little known facts as well as state this rule clearly. At the end you must choose six people to be tagged and list their names. No tagbacks!”


1. I don’t eat until someone reminds me. Happens often at work.

2. My niece calls me mommy.

3. I blush very easily. I was once talking to one of my colleagues, and I had just mentioned something good (I swear) about my boss and he walked up right behind me, out of nowhere. And my face turned red. Like, tomato red. It was so bad, that my colleagues bugged me about it for the rest of the week.

4. I’m a scaredy-cat when it comes to cats. I just cannot stand cats. I remember a while back I was at sister bismillaah’s house. We had a sleep over. So when I woke up in the morning, her kitten was sitting ontop of my face. I had a blanket over my face (its a habit of mine) but I could feel her purring. Oh man, that was one awful moment for me.

5. I cannot sleep if a single thing in my room is misplaced.

6. I hate sunglasses. I never wore them except for this one time when the sun was too bright for me to see ahead on the road while I was driving, I put on this old pair of sunglasses which were huge (they’d been in my dad’s car for the longest time catching dust), and they’d keep falling off my nose.

7. I don’t scream. Or maybe I can’t. I recall an incident about a year ago where my hijaab caught fire while I was trying to add a burning effect/look to a sheet of paper. I stood there for like a few seconds in shock and I couldn’t scream, until my sister saw it and yanked it off me.

8. I’m not afraid of jinns.

9. I wake up a couple of times during the night to check if my niece is breathing.

10. Finallllllyyyyy. The last one. Hmm. I hate comedies. Be it movies, shows, whatever. I just hate ’em.

Now, to tag 6 people man? I don’t even know that many. Hmm..

Mariya, Saadiyeh, Mujaahidah, Maverick, Nuqtah and Salafiyya.

11 Responses to “Ten weird things.”

  1. Maverick April 7, 2007 at 12:50 am #

    haha i’mma have to think about this one … what can I afford to spill and what I can’t

  2. Umm Khawla April 7, 2007 at 12:58 am #

    No hiding or I’ll spill. Mwahahahahha!

  3. Umm Layth April 7, 2007 at 1:52 am #

    You aren’t boring : p but I just had to find some more beef about you. But `ayb! Remind you to eat? Shame on you!

  4. Xeza April 7, 2007 at 7:35 am #

    aaaawww@ ur comment abt ur neice. i do that for my son a million times a night. thats adorable!

  5. UmmZahra April 7, 2007 at 4:45 pm #

    “5. I cannot sleep if a single thing in my room is misplaced.”

    Sounds like we’ve got ourselves a perfectionist…

  6. Maverick April 9, 2007 at 4:41 am #

    What could you POSSIBLY spill about me?

  7. Editor April 9, 2007 at 6:20 am #

    gig3

  8. Umm Khawlah April 9, 2007 at 10:28 am #

    Maverick – I got stuff. Funny stuff. *evil grin*

  9. Salafiya April 10, 2007 at 9:46 pm #

    LOL how cute.

    If i was in your place, I’d just move the cat to my tummy & let it keep sleeping. And I have the exact opposite problem about screaming. I scream WAY too much. My friend actually said to me, “You love screaming don’t you?” and one time I forgot that the brothers at our college weren’t very far from us (we were within earshot, but they were in a different hall)…and I screamed because I dropped my lollipop on the ground and my friend said to me, “Aysha if you scream one more time…” heh

    Anyways, I’ll do this later inshaAllaah. Umm Layth brought hers & yours to my attention & I asked if I had to think of 20 things because you two tagged me. heh.

  10. Traveller April 11, 2007 at 9:27 am #

    numbers 1, 3 and 5 – same ‘ere!

Leave a Reply

